Rebecca McMillan ~ special guest September 14, 2012

On Friday, September 14th at 7PM ET/6PM CT/4PM PT, Global #gtchat on Twitter welcomes Rebecca McMillan, Director of Online Education, to introduce the new online courses being offered by Gifted Homeschoolers Forum.

From GHF: Rebecca McMillan has worked with gifted children in a variety of contexts for more than 20 years.  In addition to homeschooling her own profoundly gifted sons for 7 years (and counting!), she has taught gifted students a wide range of subjects ranging from Shakespeare and Tolkien to History of Science and Zome-based Geometry.  She is founder of The Brain Café, a Facebook group for those interested in exchanging information on neuroscience, psychology, creativity and education.

Classes include Literature of Identity and Belonging, The Hero’s Journey, Think Your Way Out of a Paper Bag: Critical Thinking and Argumentation and Statistics for Skeptics. Additional instructors include Heather Blonsky and Scott Myers.

 

Advertisements

Posted on September 9, 2012, in Education, gifted education, Gifted Organizations, Homeschooling, Online Education and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: